Contacts

APWSS officers

President: Dr. Hiroshi Matsumoto
Faculty of Life and Environmental Sciences,
University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8572, Japan
E-mail: hmatsu@biol.tsukuba.ac.jp
Vice President:Dr. Abdul ShukorJuraimi
Dean, Faculty of Agriculture,
Universiti Putra Malaysia, 43400 UPM Serdang,
Selangor Daral Ehsan, Malaysia
E-mail: ashukorjuraimi@gmail.com
Secretary General:Dr. A. N. Rao
Consultant, ICRISAT Development center (IDC) & International Rice Research Institute (IRRI); International Crops Research Institute for Semi Arid Tropics; Building # 303,
ICRISAT; Patancheru,  India - 502324
E-mail: anraojaya1@gmail.com
Treasurer:Dr. Michael Renton
University of Western Australia, Australia
E-mail: michael.renton@uwa.edu.au

APWSS Associate officers

Past President:Dr. N.T. Yaduraju
President, Indian Society of Weed Science,
India
E-mail: nyaduraju @gmail.com,
Newsletter Editor:Dr. B.S. Chauhan
Principal Research Fellow;
The University of Queensland | Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation
13 Holberton Street, Leslie Research Facility;
Toowoomba 4350, Queensland, Australia
E-mail: b.chauhan@uq.edu.au
APWSS Focus Group Chair:Dr. Deirdre Lemerle
Professor and Director Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation
An alliance between Charles Sturt University &
NSW Department of Primary Industries Pugsley Place
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
Australia
E-mail: dlemerle@csu.edu.au
Web Management:Dr. A.R. Sharma
Director, ICAR-Directorate of Weed Research (DWR)
Jabalpur-482004,
Madhya Pradesh
India
E-mail: sharma.ar@rediffmail.com

APWSS Executive officers 2011

Australasian representative
Dr Michael Widderick
Agri-Science Queensland
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries, Leslie Research Facility, 13 Holberton Street, Toowoomba QLD 4350, Australia
E-mail: Michael.Widderick@daf.qld.gov.au
Bangladesh representative
Dr. Md. Hazrat Ali
Professor Department of Agronomy
Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University,
Dhaka-1207, Bangladesh
E-mail: hazratali11@yahoo.com
China representative
Dr Chaoxian Zhang
Department of Weed and
Rodent Science,
Institute of Plant Protection,
Chinese Academy
of Agricultural Sciences,
No 2 west Yuanming Yuan Road,
Haidian, Beijing 100193, CHINA
E-mail: cxzhang@wssc.org.cn
Indonesia representative
Dr. Denny Kurniadie
Lecturer, Faculty of Agriculture, PajajaranUniversity, Bandung,  INDONESIA E-mail: kurniadie@hotmail.com
India key contact
NT Yaduraju
Agri-Consultant No 51,
Laxmivihar Hyderabad - 500019
INDIA
E-mail: nyaduraju @gmail.com
Japan representatives
Dr. Yoshiharu Fujii
Senior Scientist,
National Institute for
Agro-Environmental Sciences,
Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 305-8604 JAPAN
E-mail: yfujii@affrc.go.jp
Korea representative
Dr Do-Soon Kim
 Assist. Professor,
Dept. of Plant Sci.,
Seoul National University  KOREA
Email: dosoonkim@snu.ac.kr
Malaysia representative
Dr Baki Bin Bakar
Department of Botany
University of Malaya,
50603 Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
E-mail:  baki@um.edu.my
New Zealand representative
Dr Anis Rahman
Team Leader,
Plant Protection AgResearch,
Ruakura Research Centre
Hamilton, NZ
E-mail: anis.rahman@agresearch.co.nz
Pakistan representative
Dr. M Azim Khan
NWFP Agriculture University
Peshawar, 25130,
PAKISTAN
Email: ahmadzaipk@yahoo.com
Philippines representative
Dr Aurora M. Baltazar
Crop Protection Cluster,
College of Agriculture,
University of the Philippines
Los Banos, College,
Laguna 4031
PHILIPPINES
E-mail: am_baltazar@yahoo.com
Sri Lanka representative
Dr Anurudhike Abeysekera
Head plant protection,
Rice Research and Development Institute,
Department of Agriculture,
Batalagoda,
Ibbagamuwa, SRI LANKA
E-mail: anuru@sltnet.lk
Thailand representatives
Dr Chanya Maneechote
Plant Protection Research and Development
Office Department of Agriculture,
Ministry of Agriculture and
Co-operatives,
Phaholyothin Road,
Chatuchak,
Bangkok 10900, THAILAND
E-mail: mchanya36@hotmail.com
USA representative
Dr Nilda Burgos
Dept. of Crop, Soil,
and Environmental Sciences,
Weed Science Faculty,
1366 W. Altheimer Drive,
University of Arkansas,
Fayetteville, AR 72704
USA
E-mail: nburgos@uark.edu
Vietnam representative
Associate Professor Duong Van Chin





Dr. Nguyen Khoi Nghia
Department of Weed Science
and Cropping System,
Cuulong Delta Rice Research Institute,
Omon Cantho
VIETNAM
E-mail: duongchin@hotmail.com
Dept. of Soil Science, Faculty of Agriculture & Applied Biology, Cantho University E-mail: nknghia@ctu.edu.vn
Iran representative
Dr M. H. Rashed Mohassel
Professor, Department of Agronomy
College of Agriculture,
Ferdowsi University of Mashhad,
Mashhad, IRAN
E-mail: mhrashed@yahoo.com

APWSS Region Society Presidents

Australasian President
Dr Trevor James
Plant Protection
AgResearch
Ruakura Research Centre
Hamilton, NZ
E-mail: Trevor.james@agresearch.co.nz
Bangladesh President
Md. Hazrat Ali
Department of Agronomy
Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University
Sher-e-Bangla Nagar,
Dhaka, 1207, BANGLADESH
E-mail: hazratali11@yahoo.com.
China President
Professor Chaoxian Zhang
Department of Weed and
Rodent Science,
Institute of Plant Protection,
Chinese Academy
of Agricultural Sciences,
No 2 West Yuanming Yuan Road,
Haidian, Beijing 100094, CHINA
E-mail: cxzhang@wssc.org.cn
Indonesian President
Denny Kurnradie
Lecturer,
Faculty of Agriculture,
Pajajaran University,
Bandung, INDONESIA
Email: kurniadie@hotmail.com
Japan President
Dr. Prof. Tohru Tominaga
Professor,
Graduate School of Agriculture, Kyoto University, JAPAN
E-mail: tominaga@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Korea President
Dr. Bong Jin Chung
  E-mail: chungbj@dongbu.com
Malaysia President
Dr Mohammad Roff
Malaysian Plant Protection Society
(MAPPS),
P.O Box 12351,
50774 Kuala Lumpur,
Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
E-mail: zali@mardi.my
New Zealand President
Ms Karyn Froud
MAF Biosecurity NZ
P.O. Box 2095
Auckland 1015
E-mail: Karyn.froud@maf.govt.nz
Pakistan President
Dr Khan Bahadar Marwat
NWFP Agriculture University
Peshawar, 25130
PAKISTAN
E-mail: kbmarwat@yahoo.com
Philippines President
Mr Armand Bantoc
General Manager,
Sportos Agrichem Corporation,
11017 Palm Drive,
Faculty Village,
Los Banos,
Laguna, PHILIPPINES
E-mail: armandjosephslugger@yahoo.com
Primary Contact SriLanka
Dr Buddhi Marambe
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Peradenya
RI LANKA
E-mail: bmarambe@pdn.ac.lk
Thai President
Dr Sombat Chinawong
Faculty of Agriculture
Kasetsart University,
Chatuchak,
Bangkok 10903 THAILAND
E-mail: agrsbc@yahoo.com
Vietnam President
Associate Professor
Nguyen Van Tuat
Deputy Director of Vietnam Academy
of Agricultural Sciences Institute,
Thanh Tri District,
Hanoi, VIETNAM
Email: vaas@hn.vnn.vn
USA President
John Jachetta
  E-mail: jjjachetta@dow.com
Indian President
NT Yaduraju
Agri-Consultant No 51,
Laxmivihar Hyderabad - 500019
INDIA
E-mail: nyaduraju @gmail.com
Iran President
Dr M. H. Rashed Mohassel
Velenjak,
Crop Protection Research Inistitute,
Department of Weed Science,
Tehran, IRAN
E-mail: mhrashed@yahoo.com